Sri Krishnadevaraya University (SKU)

Sri Krishnadevaraya University was established in the year 1967-68 as a Postgraduate Centre and has come a long way ever since. It received its autonomy in 1976 and the status of a  University in 1981. The University caters to the higher education needs of Rayalaseema region in general and Ananthapuramu District in particular. The Postgraduate Centre at Kurnool, which was brought under the jurisdiction of the University in the year 1993, became a separate University in 2008.

The University which initially started with just five departments of study and a hundred students, now has five colleges on the campus: SKU College of Arts, SKU College of Sciences, SKU College of Engineering and Technology, SKU College of Education, and SKU College of Pharmacy.

SKU College of Arts has 13 Departments offering 18 PG courses besides one UG course. SKU College of Sciences has 16 Departments offering 19 PG courses. SKU College of Engineering and Technology, started in 2006-07, offers M. Tech. in three branches and B. Tech. in five branches. SKU College of Education, started in 2007-2008, offers M.Ed. and B.Ed. programmes. SKU College of Pharmacy, started in 2008-2009, offers M. Pharmacy with three specializations and B. Pharmacy programmes.

Colleges in the Campus

  • SKU college of Arts
  • SKU college of Sciences
  • SKU college of Engineering
  • SKU college of Pharmacy
  • SKU College of Education

Academic Courses in Sri Krishnadevaraya University

  • Adult, Continuing Education, and Extension
  • Applied Economics
  • Economics
  • English & Comparative Literature
  • History
  • Political Science
  • Public Administration
  • Rural Development
  • Sociology
  • Telugu & Comparative Literature

M.L.I.Sc. (Two Years Course)

M.L. Constitutional Law

M.L. Criminal Law




Engineering Courses
  • B.Tech in Civil Engineering
  • B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering
  • B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • B.Tech in Electronics and Communications Engineering B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering
  • B.Arch.
  • M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering
  • M.Tech in Electrical Power Systems
  • M.Tech in Embedded Systems and VLSI Design
  • M.Arch
B.E. / B.Tech and B.Arch 

SKU offers Bachelor’s degree in Engineering in five different specializations. All these courses are of a period of 4 years whereas, the duration of B.Arch. degree is 5 years.

The admission to B.Tech course is through a State-Level Entrance Test called "Engineering, Agricultural Sciences and Medical Common Entrance Test" (EAMCET), conducted by the Government of Andhra Pradesh.

The other undergraduate courses offered by SKU are:
  • B.Pharm
  • B.B.M
  • BPEd
  • B.Li.I.Sc

Central Library of Sri Krishnadevaraya University

The Central library of the University has a rich and varied collection of 114000 books, 190 periodicals and 118 magazines. With generous support from academicians, well wishers and UGC, the number of books have increased. The open access facility can be availed by the students from 8:30 am to 8:30 pm on all working days and between 10:30 am to 5:00 pm on all holidays.

Sri Krishnadevaraya University
Andhra Pradesh 515003

Connect me with the Top Colleges